S B F

Its nice to have friends that make you smile, or even, LAUGH OUT LOUD every time you meet up with them.  Its nice to have friends that you can ‘die’ laughing on your stomach in the middle of the street because what they just said are simply too funny (although none of the friends surrounding you feel that its funny).

Three of us are in three different lands… we are not very sure what each of us are up to at every point of our lives and we don’t talk on the phone much… but when we meet, its always laughter and joy. I am completely myself with them and thats not because I think they dont judge (come on, everyone judges) but its because we accept each other as who we are (according to jiehui, we didnt choose each other as best friends but it just happen and now, its impossible to kick anyone of us away  =D ).  The fact is… we kinda grew up together. When we were young, we don’t know how to ‘choose’ friends, so we just BE friends. We turn out to be very different people and sometimes we can run out of things to say but every time when some things are troubling me (even trivial incidents like ‘I met someone really annoying today and it spoils my mood’ kinda bitch thing), I will text them; and no matter what they says, it always make me smile. They are the friends that I will text minutes after my boyfriend proposes to me. They are the friends that I will text when Im finally over the ‘you deserve better than this horrid bastard’ guy. They are the friends that I will text when I sign the job contract with my most respected company.

~ by Alicia on October 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
